My my My my
Squirts, Pee Wees Battle In Silver Stick International Finals

The Rye Rangers Squirt A and Pee Wee A-TB teams each competed in the International Silver Stick Finals over Martin Luther King Jr. Weekend. It was the first time any Rye Rangers team had won the regional tournament to advance to the finals. The Squirts played in Sarnia, Ontario, while the Pee Wees were just across the border in Port Huron, Michigan. Neither team was able to advance out of preliminary play, but both groups played three excellent games and represented the program well on the international stage.

(Photo credit: Kurt Tietjen)

(Photo credit: Richard Stumpf)

by posted 01/15/2018
Great night for hockey

Thanks to Squirt B-1 coach Jon Ball for these great photos of his team's big win at Greenwich Skating Club on Sunday. Congrats to the B-1s and good luck the rest of the season!



by posted 01/09/2018
Silver Sticks Champs

The Rye Rangers enjoyed its best-ever showing in the Silver Sticks Tournament, with both the Squirt As and Pee Wee A-TBs winning their divisions to advance to the U.S. Finals. No Rye Rangers team had won Silver Sticks before.

The Squirt As survived an overtime nailbiter in the semifinals before beating the Connecticut RiverHawks 3-2 in the final. They advance to the Finals in Sarnia, Ontario.

The Pee-Wee A-TB team also had to squeak through in overtime in the semis, then cruised to beat the Western Colonials 6-1 in the final. They will play in the final in Port Huron, Michigan Jan. 11-14.

(Photo credit: Aileen Brown)

by posted 11/27/2017
Throwback Pictures

Thanks to Ray Burke, a proud Rye Rangers alumnus and now a Squirt coach, for digging up these team pictures from the 1980s. It's worth noting several of the coaches and players in these pictures -- (a decidedly-less gray) Rocky Shepard, Mark Finnegan, Sam Weinman, Ray Burke, and others -- are all still active coaches in the program.